Summertime Goals! // 6-15-15

Happy summer!!! One of my favorite parts of a new season is that a lot of things start over. This is especially true for my life in summer because I finally have a little time to sit back and re-evaluate! So I sat back and did so, and here is what I’ve found.

Goals with my wardrobe:

-buy more white/brightly colored clothing that goes with more of what I own. I’m realizing a lot of my closet is cute but also completely random and useless for me!

-try and earn a bit of cash off of what I don’t wear anymore…and even if it’s adorable, if I don’t wear it, it’s gotta go. My room is tiny and I need the space! I hate clutter…yeek!

-This isn’t really a wardrobe thing, but I need to work on actually spending time on my hair. It’s always up or natural, and my natural hair is a bit of a mess. I need to keep trimming it and keeping it shoulder length. When my hair looks good, I feel good.

Goals with food:

-This one could easily take a lot of time to explain, but I’ll keep it simple. I’m anemic on top of having many food intolerances (mainly lactose). I have trouble remembering to take my iron and Super-B supplements until I’m wondering why I’m exhausted and dizzy. Duh! Remember ya vitamins, girl!

-So of course, I need to focus on consuming more foods with iron and B12. A friend of mine who is also anemic recently suggested a smoothie she makes every morning. It’s high in iron and helps her keep her body nourished throughout the day! I’ll make another post about the smoothie.

-I was recently reminded that soy is not the answer!! I have reverted to drinking skim milk (I know, I know. Both or controversial. But I was consuming soy regularly, sometimes 2-3 times a day. I work at a coffee shop. I drink almond milk when possible!). I’m going to try out milk alternatives. I like almond milk but I can never use it all in time. A friend recently suggested hemp milk. Suggestions?

-I have more trouble getting the nourishment I need than trying to cut it out, but too much sugar is still a problem for me. I need to fix those more obvious habits!

Goals for blogging:

-I want to get more on top of MAKING THINGS! I have some exciting things I want to do but I haven’t even managed to make time for grocery shopping, much less me-time.

-I want to be posting higher quality photos more frequently. I lost my sister’s camera charger (of course) so now I haven’t had a camera to take photos on besides my iPhone.

-I want to make more baking posts!

Goals for my life:

-I want to manage my time better. I think I’m going to start using a planner to make plans with people and include at least 2-3 hours for myself at night.

-I want to work more! I was making a pretty solid amount of money but as I got more and more stressed out I quit going in as much. As I explained in my blog post in February when I first got the job, I make my own hours. I’ve been doing the work from home (which was my decision) and when I work from home I can’t clock in.

-I want to paint and make music more.

-I want to spend time making my room more how I want it to be. I’m not home much so usually it’s not a big deal to me, but it honestly sucks a little when you can’t relax in your own space.

So there it is! Let me know if you have any suggestions for any of the goals I’ve mentioned.

xox,

Bec

Leave a Reply

