Happy Saturday!! & 2 Step Ring Holders

Hi hi!!! I know I’ve been a lousy blogger lately but I’ve been balancing school with a new job that’s 40 minutes from where I live (eek!) and it’s all been quite a lot. I didn’t get the chance to do any new projects SO I decided to document one from Christmastime! You’ll have to excuse the lighting, I haven’t quite figured out how to work out the shadows in the afternoon yet.

So without further ado, here it is!! I swear this is the simplest project in the whole world.

Materials:

-Two colors of acrylic paint (choose colors that you like together)

-Paint brush (I found that the spongey ones work best for this)

-Small plates (I got mine from Goodwill in a pack of 4 for a dollar!)

-Small animal figurines (You can find these at Michael’s for $5 each, or better yet keep an eye out when you’re thrifting!)

-Lots and lots of news paper to keep down the mess!!

You can do the whole thing in two easy steps!

1. Paint!!! You’re going to want to do a couple or three layers on the animals as well as the plates. This is the messy part!

IMG_6603[1] IMG_6602[1]

This is how mine turned out after two coats. If you’re using white, I would recommend more than just two coats because mine still looks a little thin. Wait for the paint to dry before moving on to the next step.

2. Glue!

Admittedly, I didn’t glue mine (shhh!). But with a little bit of hot glue or gorilla glue, viola! You’ve got yourself a ring holder.

IMG_6601[1]IMG_6616

Mushaboom – Feist

xox

Bec

Leave a Reply

