Introducing Me // 4-10-15

Let me just start out by saying that I am elated to be restarting the blog! If you followed me before you know that I had an account on Blogspot. I liked Blogspot for its user friendliness but it didn’t give me very much room to redesign or personalize anything (because I know absolutely zilch about HTML). I am also excited to start over with the actual blog posts (I will repost the old ones with more photos and cuteness)!

If you’re new here you’re probably wondering who I am and what this whole thing is about. I am not completely positive as to the answer to either of those questions but I will try my best to fill you in.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset     My name is Becca and I’m mostly active on Instagram (mylifestyle blog is new and it’s @brewingvodkatea and that’s more connected to the blog, but I also have a personal account which is @becburbuja). I’m sixteen years old and I live in San Diego, California. I love Jesus, cooking and all things pretty and bright! I love to paint and create music and those are my two biggest emotional outlets. My sister and I are moving up to Portland next year and working and attending Portland State University.

DSC_0884      My sister Amanda (who is pictured above) is my partner in crime. We are so excited about Portland and a lot of what I do and create is somehow connected to that particular adventure. She is also a super talented photographer (she shoots weddings, portraits, family photos, events, etc.)! Her Instagram is @heymananda.

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

     Max (on the left in the photo above) is my best friend! He is so supportive of me always and I can rely on him to never laugh at me when I have stupid questions and to always hold me accountable when I’m in the wrong. Max, Amanda and I are quite the trio! I am beyond grateful for the silly adventures we have all the time. I can always count on them to cheer me up. @Smaxbuns on Instagram.

babiez

     Jianna (in the middle in the photo above) and Hephzi (Hep-see. On the right) are two of the most adorable, lovely people you could ever meet. They get the butt of my psychotic rants and weird moments. @Jiannaxxo and @hephzipepsi on Instagram.

DSC_1068

     Abel James! He is my all time favorite human being. A few months after we started dating he moved to North Idaho where his family is from but our relationship has remained in a wonderful place and I absolutely, positively adore him. He is an artist and a real friend and the silliest guy there ever was. @mmotherr on Instagram.

     So that might have been a little more on my friends than myself, but you get the jist of my little world!

Goals of this blog:

-A space to document growth. I know this one is a little annoying sometimes, but I need a place to do this and I understand if you just skip over these ones!

-A space to document ideas and outcomes. I love to cook and create!

-A space to document my travels. I am always on my feet (or in a car, or on a train, or on a plane…)!

     That being said, here’s to the new blog space!

xox,

Bec

Leave a Reply

